Handmade Gifts – Felt Dolls

DSC_0012

I adore handmade gifts. I love to make them. I love to receive them. There’s just something special about knowing that someone spent their precious time making something for you. I also know that we all have different talents, and everyone is handy in different ways. I think that’s why I love Etsy so much. I love looking through all of the incredible things that people all over this world have made.

DSC_0014

If you have a little girl to give to and have any sewing ability at all, I highly recommend visiting Gingermelon on Etsy. In her shop, she has the most wonderful patterns for stuffed dolls and ornaments. The instructions are very simple and easy to understand. All the stitches you need to know are illustrated in them. You can purchase the felt and safety eyes you need right from her Etsy shop. The only thing you have to go to the store for is embroidery floss, and a needle if you don’t already have one.

DSC_0016

I made Rapunzel for my daughter and niece last year. Two of my niece’s friends are getting this recent batch of dolls for Christmas this year. Aren’t they precious? I can’t decide which one is my favorite. Tinkerbell? Or maybe Snow White. They’re all so cute!

DSC_0013

DSC_0015
Who do you like best? What handmade gifts are you giving this year?

One thought on “Handmade Gifts – Felt Dolls

Leave a comment