New runDisney Costume Guidelines

Of course, as soon as I post about Disney race costumes, they go and change the rules on us.

images

Straight from the runDisney blog, here are the new guidelines:

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 9.09.51 AM

Some of these rules, I completely understand. Some of them, however, rule out some of the best race costumes I’ve ever seen. Some of them, well…you have two Star Wars races now. Nobody can dress as a Jedi? Because of the robe? Come on. And so what if I think someone else’s costume is amazing and want to take a picture? Where is the harm in that? Does anyone else have strong opinions about this?

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New runDisney Costume Guidelines

  1. Bill Rollins says:

    I do not have strong opinions but I’m gonna leave a reply anyway! Maybe they just need a costume party where people can wear Death Star, UP house, and Jedi robe costumes. I’m totally with them on the weapon thing. I think Walt just wants to keep his patrons safe, happy, and prosperous in the wonderful world of Disney.

  2. John says:

    Well I do! No tramway (buckets), higher railing on the Mark Twain (chair view now obstructed), no bubble guns (bubble guns!!!) now no robes? All done for “my safety.” Gee thanks Disney.
    So what will be next? One wonders how they will handle people showing up for the Mickey’s Halloween Party event 3 hours before the park closes to regular guests. I think we already know what they will do and I for one won’t like it. In any event “done for my safety” seems to equate to “No Fun For You.”

Leave a Reply

