My Favorite runDisney Costumes…for now

This week, Disney runners are packing up their tutus and donning their mouse ears, gearing up for 2016’s Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend. I am more than a little jealous. One day, I will be closer. One day, I will run all the races. Today…well, today is not that day.

Until then, let’s take a look at some of my (latest) favorite costumes from past runDisney events! As a warning, you won’t find any princesses here. There’s an entire race in February just for them.

drizella-anastasia-running-costumes

Let’s begin with Cinderella’s stepsisters – Anastasia and Drizella. This has long been a favorite of mine, but I’ve never had a runDisney buddy to try it with.

run-disney-tower-of-terror-cruella-costume

Of course, I have to include Cruella de Vil. You’ve seen her here before, and you’ll probably see her again. I tried to recreate this one myself, but I didn’t look near as awesome as Kelly does.

10628301_10104245989330163_2363444295916363366_n

Russell & Kevin from Up! Again, I’d need a buddy. I’d also need that buddy to let me be Kevin.

unnamed-8

 

kchu_bb8

This BB-8 costume is outstanding. This gal was at a different Disney event, but I saw something very similar at the Star Wars 10K last January while waiting to begin. HER ARMS ARE INSIDE. I prayed that poor girl wouldn’t trip.

5K-DL-Inside-Out

Are there any Inside Out fans among us? This is a great idea for a large group.

This last one is my very favorite…

339768_203637841_Medium

The Disneyland Churro! Click over and read the post. That costume is SCENTED! I’ll bet there were a lot of runners craving churros that day.

No matter what race you’re running this weekend, good luck to you, costumed wonders!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Favorite runDisney Costumes…for now

  1. Helga James says:

    Hey there. I love your Disney Running Costumes ! My daughter and I are running the half Marathon in February in Disney World. I LOVE your Fairy God Mother Outfit. Did you make that yourself or purchase it?
    I would love more info. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

