Bring it on, 2016!

It has been months since I’ve blogged. When I sit and think it through, I can narrow it all down to two reasons:

  1. Time. There isn’t enough of it. I know you’ve heard it all before, but it’s not always easy to juggle everything I want to do, everything I need to do, and the random things I’m expected to do. The fact that I even typed “that I’m expected to do” is ridiculous. Those things, I should probably toss out the window first, but if you haven’t figured it out by now, let me clue you in on something. I am a people pleaser. I want everyone to be happy. I want everyone to like me. I don’t want to disappoint anyone. Which leads me to my next point…
  1. Content. Although I’m busy, I’m afraid nobody really wants to hear about any of it. Is it boring to talk about my kids? Work? What I’m eating? The gym? Haven’t you heard it all before? Do I really manage to put my own “spin” on it? Do I sound like a complainer? Is there any point to it? I’ve begun to write so many times and gotten nowhere, because I’ve turned into a great big chicken, afraid of either being criticized or that no one really even gives two craps, which kind of brings everything full circle.

As usual, as a new year begins, I’m thinking through my goals and accomplishments from the previous year and looking forward. I didn’t publish any goals for 2015, but I had several that I kept to myself. I made seven, and I pulled off two. Most were fairly personal this time around, so sorry, but I’m still not sharing.

My goal for 2016 is to write more. I love writing. Even if it’s just for me, I want to put something on the ol’ blog at least once a week. That’s only four-ish times a month. I think it’s completely reasonable. Oh, look! I’m all set for this week. Too bad it’s Friday.

One thought on “Bring it on, 2016!

  1. Robin says:

    Keep blogging. You are a great writer and I love to hear from you!!! You are inspiring to me and so many others so “don’t stop!” Here’s to a GREAT YEAR ahead in 2016!!! We may not meet all our goals but at least we are trying!!! Cheers to you and your family:))

Leave a Reply

