Disney 2014 – Arrival Day

We’ve been home from Disney World for a few days now. It’s taking me a little bit of time to get through all the photos. I took some of my own on both my phone and my camera. I used my dad’s GoPro to shoot some video. I also purchased Disney’s Memory Maker photo package. Needless to say, our Disney vacation is well documented.

After a 4am wake-up on Thursday, we were more than ready to arrive at the Yacht Club Resort and chill out for a bit.

The kids and I also wasted no time inspecting the pool area – Stormalong Bay.

http://instagram.com/p/vEkdCNqW9y/?modal=true

This first night, after everyone arrived, we headed to the Contemporary Resort to enjoy dinner at Chef Mickey’s and meet a few characters.

DSC_0015

 

CONTEMP_CHEFMICKEY1_7088848466

This dinner was such a fun way to kick off our trip. The kids really enjoyed meeting Mickey Mouse and all his friends first thing! Just a tip, though – try to keep yours from pulling Pluto’s tail. He doesn’t like it at all. (Sorry, Pluto! Levi was just excited to see you.)

After dinner and a quick trip to the Magic Kingdom ticket booth to activate our military tickets, we went home to rest. We had an early start planned for Friday!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Disney 2014 – Arrival Day

  1. r.ritter says:

    Looks so fun! Seth and I enjoyed looking at all the pictures :))

  2. maggie says:

    great pics!! love the one of the g-parents and the kids!!

Leave a Reply

