My Lil’ Graduate

DSC_0089

When Neely started her third (and last) year of preschool last fall, I knew the year would fly past. I knew I’d be an emotional wreck at the thought of sending my baby on to kindergarten and not having my little buddy at home with me most of the time. Preschool graduation came and went, and I was right. I’m still trying to get a handle on myself.

DSC_0188

Over the course of the school year, she’s grown a couple of inches. She’s gotten more independent. She was finally interested in remembering all her letters and what sounds they make. She can write her first and last name, count to 20, and she can spell “Aidan,” “Audra,” “no,” and “Beaver.” 😉 She is a good helper and a sweet friend.

DSC_0191

I think she really is ready for kindergarten. It’s me that has a problem. I’m not ready to share my baby just yet. I guess I’ve got two months to get used to the idea…and stock up on tissue.

DSC_0205

 

 

Leave a Reply

