Magical Monday – My Week at Disney’s Agent Education Program

Main Street at Night

Magic Kingdom’s Main Street at night is one of my favorite things.

After what may have been one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in quite some time, I’m back! The Agent Education Program at Walt Disney World is no joke, folks. I have learned so much. We toured parks and resorts, learned the ins and outs of Disney’s new My Magic+, saw the new Festival of Fantasy Parade in Magic Kingdom, toured New Fantasyland (no secret tour of the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, sorry!), drove to Port Canaveral to tour the Disney Dream, and somehow in the midst of it all, we did our own park touring and exploring. I got to try a few restaurants I haven’t eaten at before, and I was able to see EPCOT’s Flower & Garden Festival in full swing. I didn’t get much sleep, and I did a whole lot of walking, but it was such a wonderful experience.

Peter Pan Float

Peter Pan’s Festival of Fantasy Parade Float

Everything I was able to do and see made it an incredible week, but I can’t imagine what it would have been like if I hadn’t been paired with the best possible roommate for me. Disney magic is for real, y’all. I don’t know how they knew to put us together. Thanks for being my buddy for the week, Kim!

Phineas & Ferb Topiary

Phineas & Ferb – One of many topiaries you can find as part of EPCOT’s Flower & Garden Festival.

Me & Goofy

Character selfies are a lot of fun.

I intend to start working my way through the pages and pages of notes and hundreds of photos that I took this week. Once I have everything organized, I’ll begin to share with you here. Magical Monday should be covered for a while. 🙂

Me & Mickey

Mickey came to celebrate our completing the week!

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Magical Monday – My Week at Disney’s Agent Education Program

  1. sarah moske says:

    I just applied for the one coming in July. Are you going??

  2. Laurel says:

    I also applied for the one coming in July. How long did it take for you to receive your confirmation for the training? Because I’m dying from anticipation!!

Leave a Reply

