Magical Monday – What does a Disney travel planner do?

Hello, future Disney travelers!

Recently, I reached out on my Facebook page and asked what you want to know about traveling to Disney destinations. Most of the questions I received were with regard to Walt Disney World Resort in Florida, so I will be posting here to answer those questions. I hope that as I do this, more of you will make suggestions for things you’d like to learn more about. Since I’m starting out on a Monday, I’ll try to make Monday the day I add new Disney posts. I think I’ll call it Magical Monday.

One of the first questions asked was what do I, as a Disney travel planner, actually do for you? I thought this would be an excellent place to start.

As a Disney travel planner, I have expertise regarding all of Disney’s different vacation options – Disney World, Disneyland, Disney Cruise Lines, Disney’s Aulani Resort in Hawaii, and Adventures by Disney. I have hands-on experience at Disney World, Disneyland, and Aulani. (I hope to add Disney Cruise Lines to this list soon!)

When it’s time to plan your vacation, we’ll talk about who is traveling, your dreams and wishes for your trip, and begin making magic from there!

DisneyCharacters

If you’re planning to visit Florida, I can help you choose the best dates to travel and recommend which of Disney’s resorts fits your family’s preferences, needs, and of course, budget. Disney has resorts in every shape, size, and value to choose from. (I will post more about Disney’s resorts in the future, because I can go into great detail on this subject.) I can help you determine which Disney dining plan is a good fit for your family, and once we have a resort reservation in process, I will make any dining reservations your family needs. I also make any reservations you want for princess or pirate makeovers. I can help you navigate Disney’s new Magic Band and FastPass+ system and recommend touring plans based on the ages and preferences of those traveling in your party. If you’re flying into Orlando, I set up transportation for your family from the airport to your resort. It is my goal to make sure you have a magical, worry-free vacation.

Once we have all the details of your trip sorted, I put together an itinerary, so you can look at everything in one place. If you run into a snag or have a question while on vacation, I am still available to help. I want you to have a great time!

Disney discounts are constantly changing. If you book a vacation with me and a discount becomes available during your travel dates, I make sure you are getting the best deal possible. I’ll call and get the new discount applied to your rate, so you don’t have to. Did you get a Disney mailer with a PIN code discount inside? I can help you use it.

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 10.51.27 AM

I help in a similar way if you’re planning a trip to Disneyland in California. The biggest difference between Disney’s properties in California and Florida is size. Disneyland is much smaller, and there are only a few Disney hotels to choose from. If you are purchasing tickets through me but don’t want to stay at a Disneyland hotel, I can also help you find one of Disney’s Good Neighbor hotels that fits your budget. Disneyland does not offer a dining plan, but there are still several fun restaurants where we might make a reservation to make your trip special.

DCL Characters

Are you considering a Disney cruise? I’ll help you find the perfect stateroom for your family. I can help arrange flights and transportation between the airport and the ship. I’ll make sure you know what amenities are available on your cruise, so your family can have a wonderful vacation. I can even help choose excursions for while you’re in port. Based on the total cost of your cruise, I may even throw in a special bonus. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 10.55.10 AM

Disney’s Aulani Resort in Hawaii is truly a treat. It is located in Ko Olina, on the western shore of Oahu. This resort is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and Waikiki to be truly relaxing. The lagoons here are perfect for swimming and sunning on the beach; the water is nothing short of gorgeous. There are several pools and water play options for children at Aulani, and the resort boasts the island’s only private snorkeling lagoon. I have not had the pleasure of spending the night at Aulani, but I was able to spend an afternoon exploring with my children. We had a blast meeting Mickey and Minnie, feeding koi, and enjoying shave ice (one of my favorite things about Hawaii!) in the ocean breeze.

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 10.57.14 AM

Adventures by Disney offers guided tours of vacation destinations all over the world! Their tours of Italy, Germany, and Greece top my wish list. These trips are all family-friendly, but there are a few adult exclusive travel dates. There are even some adventures to be had right here in the U.S.

Every good vacation requires planning, and I can plan your Disney vacation so that your main concern is enjoying yourself.

Oh! I almost forgot to mention. My services are free!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

