Happy Father’s Day

DSC_0066

It’s a rare happening anymore, but this year, I get to spend Father’s Day with my Dad. In case you didn’t know, he’s where I get my good looks. πŸ˜‰

Isn’t it funny how sometimes when you admire someone, it’s difficult to pinpoint or put into words exactly what it is you like the best? I’ve been giving lots of thought to what I would like to say about my dad for Father’s Day, and I keep getting stuck.

I can tell you loads of superficial things – he’s a lot of fun; he can fix just about anything; he loves Halloween; he could be a bug rights activist (he prefers to catch and release); he grills a mean steak; when he really gets going, his laugh is hilarious.

IMG_0023

My dad was even willing to drive halfway across the country trapped in a car with me, two crazy kids, and a dog, so that I wouldn’t have to do it by myself. I am so thankful for his willingness to inconvenience himself for us.

DSC_0096

We’re missing him an awful lot right now, but I am, of course, thankful for my husband this Father’s Day, too. He’s such a good daddy. And no, that is not my child in the picture. It’s our niece. I just love how intent they are on their coloring. πŸ™‚

DSC_0098

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Robin Ritter says:

    Very great. Love your posts!!!

    Aunt Robin

  2. Jamie says:

    So sweet! Also that pic of Beaver and Lycie is awesome!

Leave a Reply

