Summer Break – It’s time for an adventure!

usa-map

No school. Late mornings. Warm, sunny days. Splashing in the sprinkler. S’mores. Popsicles. Fireworks. Summer is always fun.

This summer, we’re doing it a little differently. We’re still going to do all those wonderful things that are quintessentially summer, but we’re not going to hang out in North Dakota to do them. I’ve given myself a week past the last school bell of the year to do laundry, pack, and prep the house, and then the kids and I are hitting the road, Jack. For the entire summer.

If everything goes according to plan, we will hit 18 states this summer. Whaaat?! I know. It sounds totally nuts. Some of those are drive-throughs. Some will just be a stop in an airport to change planes. Most of our time will be spent in Tennessee, Florida, Hawaii, and Texas. Great places to be, if you ask me.

I’m not at all sure how the blogging will go while I’m away. I don’t have a laptop. I’ll have my camera, but I’ll be relying on the generosity of others to do the occasional photo dump. It may become the summer of Instagram. We’ll see. I’m not worried about it. So much of the summer is planned out already that I am doing my best not to overthink and stress about the little things. I’ll see you when I see you.

 

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Summer Break – It’s time for an adventure!

  1. Lynlee says:

    Dang I wanna go to LOL!!

  2. Candy says:

    sounds like a fun summer to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

