Last day of school…let summer begin!

DSC_0007-2

Last Friday was Neely’s last day of school. To celebrate, they had a luau – complete with tie dyed t-shirts for all, beach balls, leis, and fruit kebab snacks.

DSC_0010

Neely doesn’t like fruit at all. Can’t you tell? πŸ˜‰ Also, I’m pretty sure her eyes are turning green. I had a different filter on the photo to begin with, and they looked brown. I changed it, because it was just too weird. No more blue-eyed girl, I suppose.

DSC_0004

It’s this guy’s last day of 1st grade today. So handsome, even though he desperately needs a haircut and I can now see that he didn’t get all of his eye crusties when he washed his face. I can’t believe that at 2:45 this afternoon, I will be the proud owner of a 2nd grader. How did this happen? Where has the time gone? The only good thing is it means I have survived my first North Dakota winter and lived to tell the tale.

DSC_0007

Aidan sure was a good sport this morning, letting me take his picture over and over in the driveway before school. I’m still trying to get the hang of my new Lensbaby, so it took a little longer than usual.

DSC_0008

By the end, all I could get out of him was this fake grimace-smile. Oh, well.

Anyway, school’s out! It’s summer! Woo woo! We are celebrating with a trip to the ice cream shop this afternoon, and we’ll hopefully be sleeping in tomorrow!

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Last day of school…let summer begin!

  1. Nana says:

    Middle picture of Aidan is really good. Can you photoshop the crusties out? πŸ™‚ Also, are his bottom two front teeth loose? They look like they may have moved a bit.

  2. Norma Sharp says:

    The new Lensbaby shows off the beauty of those two special children. It’s interesting that I had first noticed that Aidan still had all his teeth. Bet he won’t in his 2nd grade pictures.

  3. Margaret says:

    great pics!! so fun!!

Leave a Reply

