Run – The Jelly Bean Virtual Race

Virtual Run

I think I’ve mentioned it before, but it still feels like winter here in North Dakota. On the upside, it hasn’t snowed since Sunday. But on the downside, it’s still wicked cold. It’s supposed to reach 38 degrees this weekend. Whoop! Whoop! I only wish it were that warm on a day when my children are in school and I could run outside.

Anyway, as you can imagine, races are a bit hard to come by around here this time of year. I’ve been green with envy over everyone I’ve seen running St. Patrick’s Day races and the like. Get it? Green? I’ll be here all night. 😉

When I saw the opportunity to participate in a The Jelly Bean Virtual Race over at Run With Jess, I jumped at the chance. At least it’s something! I got my 5K done on the treadmill in the family room the other day. The photo above is so you can appreciate my view. I snapped a photo of my time as I literally rolled off the back of the treadmill to take lil’ bit to the bathroom. She started complaining that she had to go – desperately, of course – about two minutes before I finished. So I ran my 5K, then we ran across the gym to the locker room. Not ideal, but it works.

I wanted to do the 10K too, but I’m not sure it’s going to happen before the Easter deadline. I’d have done it today, but I was feeling weird this morning and decided it was best to take a rest day. I may attempt it tomorrow, but I’m pretty sure my girl isn’t going to last for an hour in the family room unless there are other kids there. Please, let there be other kids there.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

