2013 – New Year Goals

 

DSC_0181

Resolutions? Goals? I’m never sure exactly what to call my New Year’s list. I don’t feel like they’re resolutions, exactly. They’re goals to strive toward, but I never feel like a complete failure if they don’t all happen. I recently saw someone somewhere on the interwebs refer to theirs as a Bucket List. Mine don’t exactly fit that category either, but I like the idea. Maybe I’ll make a Bucket List next year.

In 2013, I would like to…

1. Find a church (in Minot) that we like enough to attend regularly. We’ve tried, but I feel like we haven’t tried hard enough yet. It’s time to get serious.

2. Run more races. Races are fun. Last year, I registered for four, but only ran two. I keep up my distance and stay more consistent when there are races on my calendar. I’d like to run two, maybe three, half marathons this year and as many 5K and 10K races as I can find nearby. If anyone has suggestions, I’d love to hear them!

3. Restart my business and introduce Neely Bug Boutique to a new market. I have some ideas and may change my inventory a bit. I’ll keep you updated as it begins to happen.

4. Unplug more. It’s kind of funny to write that as I sit at the computer. I was accused several times over the holidays of constantly having a gadget in my hand. I honestly don’t think I’m any worse than any of the accusees, but I’m going to work on it. I want to be more involved in my life and with the people around me, instead of obsessively checking e-mail, Facebook, and Instagram. You’ll still see me there, just a bit less.

That’s all. I’m not shooting for 10 this year. Here’s to 2013!

Oh, and in case anyone’s wondering about the black eyed pea picture…it’s supposed to bring good luck if you eat them on New Year’s Day. Those are the ones my mom was preparing for us. 🙂

Tagged , ,

One thought on “2013 – New Year Goals

  1. Robin Ritter says:

    GREAT PICTURE. Happy New Year to all of the Owens in Minot. It’s the start of a great year!!!

Leave a Reply

