The Move

Wowee! Over a month has passed since I last updated the ol’ blog. Much has changed. I’ll give just a quick run-down for those not in “the loop.” 😉

  • We rented our house.
  • We drove through six states, in three days, to arrive in our new home – North Dakota!
  • Both kids started new schools.
  • We moved into our new house.
  • We unpacked all the boxes! Putting it all away is a different story. Especially when you are missing your kitchen table legs and the shelves for a couple of crucial pieces of furniture.

That’s where we are so far. I could retell all the drama, but it would probably bore you to tears.

I will, hopefully, have a race on the horizon soon. I will share details as I know more. My training posts will probably start back up as I get into some more goal-focused running again. It will be interesting learning to train in a completely different climate. This morning, I ran in snow flurries for the first time. Ever. It was not a bad experience; it was just really, really different than what I’m used to.

Anyway, more to come! I’ll try not to be so much of a stranger now that the computer is up and running again.

Leave a Reply

