Home School – Favorite Product

 

This is just a quickie post to let everyone know that I’m still here, and that we are surviving home school and packing for the move simultaneously. I took this photo on a whim the other day, and I’ve decided to share it. These magnetic foam letters are hands-down my favorite product for having school at home. They came from my local School Aids store. I have found about a bazillion uses for them in just a month’s time. Sometimes, I spell things on the chalkboard with them. Sometimes, we play letter Bingo with them. Sometimes, Aidan practices building his spelling words with them – which is really much more effective than having him copy them over and over and over, because these little boogers are just more fun. Neely likes to play with them, too. She lines them up all in a row on the chalkboard. I ask her what each letter is as she pulls them out of the jar, so she’s practicing her letters without really intending to. They are awesome! Does anyone else out there have ideas for more ways to use them?

Leave a Reply

