Home School?

Here we are, only eight days away from the start of public school here in Louisiana, and I am preparing to…home school. For anyone who knows me, I’m sure you never expected those words to come out of my mouth. In fact, you might expect me to be struck by a bolt of lightning, because I am fairly certain that on more than one occasion I have sworn I would never, every home school my children.

Before I make anyone angry, I have nothing against home schooling. I’m just fairly certain that I don’t have the knowledge or the patience for it long-term. But with a move coming up in just two short months, it seemed senseless to start my first-grader here, let him make friends and become attached to a new teacher, only to move him.

In the interim, we will be having school at home. Of course, I love school supplies and books and such, so I have probably gone a little crazy for just two months’ worth of home learning. Better safe than sorry, though. Right?

We may be handling Neely’s preschool lessons for the entire year at home, though. I am not entirely confident that I’ll be able to find a preschool class with an opening for her once we arrive in North Dakota. Pray for me.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Home School?

  1. Auntie Maggie says:

    Sounds like a good plan and makes sense!

  2. staciegh says:

    Hello! Just to let you know I have nominated you for an award called The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers! To accept and see what its all about click on the link below.
    Congratulations and keep up the great blog
    http://staciegh.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/award-season/

Leave a Reply

