Homemade Laundry Detergent

Have I mentioned before how I think Pinterest is super great? Well, I do. At the beginning of the year, I stumbled upon a recipe (??) for laundry soap. About a month ago, I finally made a batch. While grating three bars of Fels-Naptha with a cheese grater was not the most fun I’ve ever had, this may be one of the greatest internet projects I’ve ever made. I started with a full jar, and after a month of laundry (we wash a lot of clothes around here with all the gym clothes, school uniforms, etc.), it’s still 3/4 full. AND I have almost half of a five-gallon bucket left waiting in the garage. In the original recipe post, she says it will last for 9 months. 9 months! And it cost me less than $20 to make. Take that, expensive laundry detergent!

Do you want to give it a try? Click here.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

