Project 52/3 – Inspiration

If we’re doing word association, the first thing that pops into my head upon hearing the word “inspiration” is the Chicago song, “You’re the Inspiration.” I can’t seem to help myself. I worked very hard to get past it for this week’s Project 52 photo.

It can be hard to put what inspires you into words, much less a single photo. I decided to go with something that recently inspired me to pick up my camera and switch to manual again – my nephew. It’s no secret that I love a sweet baby boy. After seeing this little guy just once via web cam, I was all over the internet, scouring newborn photos. I wanted to take this little guy’s picture…badly. Thankfully his Mommy, a photographer herself, obliged me.

I chose my favorite photo to use for my Project 52, but I’m also sharing a few others. I had a difficult time choosing just one.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

