Pumpkin Pie Muffins

Pretty much every time I’ve been to the grocery within the last month, I’ve bought a can of pumpkin. I see them on the big display at the front of the store. I think, “Hmm…it’s fall. It’s a good time to start baking with pumpkin. I don’t think I have any,” every single time. I have amassed quite the collection of pumpkin.

DSC_0001

So last week, when I stumbled across a fun recipe for Pumpkin Pie Spice Cake Doughnut Bites (try saying that 10 times fast!) on Pinterest, I made them two days later. Completely out of character. I have board after board of pinned recipes that I never get around to trying. I will say, I’m glad I baked these. I already had all of the ingredients on hand, except for Turbinado sugar. I dusted them mine powdered sugar after baking instead.

DSC_0003

For the sake of this post, however, I’m not calling them donuts. You bake these in a mini muffin pan, and they are more cake-y than donut-y to me. Everyone in my family looked at them and called them muffins. I wish they’d been a little more like donuts, since there’s only one place in this town to get a good donut. Krispy Kreme? Dunkin? Come to Minot, North Dakota! This is a cold place. I’m fairly certain you could make a killing selling warm donuts and hot coffee here. Especially if there’s a drive-thru involved.

Anyway, use that link up above. Click on out of here and check out the original recipe. There’s no good reason for me to re-type it. :)

Go bake with pumpkin! And if you have a favorite pumpkin recipe I might want to try to use up some of my collection, please share!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Pumpkin Pie Muffins

  1. Nickie Brook says:

    Those sound delicious! I should try it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

